Buy Online Matt Skiba & The Sekrets - Babylon

Matt Skiba & The Sekrets

Babylon CD Album (Ltd Edition)

CD $7.99

Release Date: 07/05/2012

Discs: 1

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

Limited edition CD digipak.

The debut album from Alkaline Trio frontman Matt Skiba & the Sekrets, made up of Hunter Burgan (AFI) & Jarrod Alexander (ex-My Chemical Romance). Babylon doesn’t mark a major sonic departure from the infectiously catchy, sanguine stained tunesmanship Skiba is known for. The songs are still cleverly-crafted and instantly memorable, but the details of the tracks on Babylon are what separate this album from all of his previous output. His independence from the confines of a group dynamic allow the songs to take flight, subtleties intact, and elevate the music from mere songs to exquisite songcraft.

1. Voices
2. All Fall Down
3. Luciferian Blues
4. Haven't You
5. The End Of Joy
6. You
7. Olivia
8. Falling Like Rain
9. How the Hell Did We Get Here?
10. Angel of Deaf