Buy Online Vennart - The Demon Joke


The Demon Joke CD Album (Special Edition)

CD $17.99

Release Date: 22/06/2015

Discs: 1

This item is currently out of stock, you can still place your order as more will be arriving soon.

Special edition CD in LP-style jacket with fold out booklet. Comes with free signed postcard while stocks last.

‘The Demon Joke’ is the debut solo album from ex-Oceansize frontman and current Biffy Clyro touring guitarist Mike Vennart. The album will be familiar territory to fans of Mike’s old band, but this time with a maturity and optimism lacking in his previous work. The album is a rich, densely layered, emotional psychedelic fuzz-rock odyssey.

The Demon Joke is an utter joy of a record” – Drowned In Sound

“A euphoric record that existing fans and newcomers alike will relish.” – Rocksound

“A unique exhibition of the inner recesses of Mike’s almost unparalleled musical mind.” 4K’s – Kerrang!

1. 255
2. Doubt
3. Infatuate
4. Rebirthmark
5. Duke Fame
6. Don't Forget The Joker
7. Retaliate
8. A Weight In The Hollow
9. Operate
10. Amends